Frequently Asked Questions
We do not offer refunds. However, if you no longer wish to use Subbiemetrics, you may cancel at any time.
You will receive a pro-rated credit with Subbiemetrics for the remainder of your billing cycle.
Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade at any time. If you choose to upgrade, you'll pay a pro-rated amount for the rest of the billing cycle. If you choose to downgrade, you'll be credited on next billing cycle.
To cancel your paid subscription, simply log in, go to the billing page, and click on "Cancel" — that's all there is to it!
You can also close your account from the account settings page. Please note we automatically delete inactive user data, and your account deletion cannot be undone.
We use Stripe for billing, which is certified to PCI Service Provider Level 1. This is the most stringent level of certification available in the payments industry. Additionally, your payment credentials are never directly handled by or stored on our servers.
VAT is not included in our plan prices. As most Subbiemetrics customers are businesses, they do not owe VAT and thus we charge the advertised flat price. VAT is still due for consumers and may be applied on all plan prices (ie. non-business entities).
If you are an EU business, make sure you enter your EU VAT number to prove your business status and thus remove VAT from the price.
If you are located outside the EU, we won't charge any VAT, regardless of your business or consumer status.